waste of $10

You know how we listened to all those new songs over and over on the way to the game, and how on the way back we listened to them again, and you steered and shifted with one hand so you could hold mine with the other, and we put all the windows down and the air rushed in and battered our faces as we sang, and I stuck my bare feet out the window and drew shapes with my fingers on your palm and drilled that moment into my mind, the song and the wind and our hands and the dark; and then we made plans to see each other again and every time I heard those songs a thrill rushed through me, and then the plans fell through and I tried to make more but you were too busy, and the weeks passed and I didn’t hear from you, and the songs made me feel worse and worse until the entire album made my stomach turn inside out with uncertainty and now I can’t listen to a single song on it?

Well, I really wish I would’ve known that would happen before I bought the album.


3 thoughts on “waste of $10

don't be shy

